Lately I have been using pinterest like crazy. Using it for ideas for crafts for my preschool practicum, for knitting projects and cute quotes. 
I finally got a little fed up with how much it took up my time. But I loved the ideas. So I decided to make one in real life. And thankfully I had a corkboard I wasn't using and a pile of magazines. 
And thus, this was born:

How I did this was go through magazines and pick out things that I liked. I found other bits and pieces along the way. It's all about keeping your eyes peeled for useful things! And without really trying, a theme often arises. A very girly board for the month of February. All about renewal and fresh and life being good. :) I always leave space for more to be added throughout the month.
And what do I do with it once the month/ period of that inspiration changes? I simply stick it in my journal. January was obviously somewhat birthday themed. :)
Mary Margaret from one of my favourite TV shows, Once Upon A Time. 
The cover of a news bulletin from a church I visited.
Magazine clippings of what "love" meant to me- family. 
A colourful guitar pick I found.
If you don't have push pins, you can use earrings! Those are stuck in the bow that I knit. :) Which was kind of an accident. 
An origami crane from a friend. 
A pair of crazy pants I want.
My favourite beauty product- Josie Maran's Argan Oil
A Bible verse. 


This project has inspired another one. Which I will share soon! :) 
3/1/2013 01:20:40 pm

Eeek, I love, love, love this! I may just need to copy you starting now!

Reply
Bella
3/1/2013 03:02:38 pm

I look forward to seeing what yours looks like! I'll be doing a new one soon for March. <3

Reply



Leave a Reply.