Yay, another one of these! 
-So my knitting projects have taken the back burner. Which sucks, because this is supposed to be a gift! Maybe when I go home for Easter I'll have knitting time. 
-Also taken a hit- my reading time. I still haven't finished The 3 Musketeers. Shame on school for...oh wait, I will have to lay blame on a certain guy. Heh. My lovely Grandma told me I should read this book. Super great so far. Apparently I met the author when I was a kid. How cool! 
- My Coach wallet. To be honest, this appeared in my room years ago and I held onto it hoping the owner would come forward (nothing in it) and then found it again when I was unpacking boxes. I love this thing though. It goes with everything.
-And that lip balm. So great! I don't wear lipstick, but I do like a little gloss or a balm. And this is just the right amount of gloss and colour and balm. Just sweet and girly. 
- My current favourite pen. From Staples. 
- David's tea. I own "Red Velvet Cake" and I am going to buy their "Honey Dew" Mate soon. DELICIOUS. Makes morning devotionals and late night papers so much tastier. 
- My Grad ceremony is like one month away. Wow. Wow wow wow. That went by fast. I'll still have a spring semester to finish and then my summer practicum. I can't believe how fast this year is going though! 
- And of course a "cute moment". I was working on a project last night with a bunch of friends and Atticus joined me. Then he handed me a chocolate kiss and grinned. "It's our first kiss!" he said. It made me laugh. And made reading about divorce and child abuse a little less depressing. I will be much happier when this project finishes. 


So that's me. I did this instead of finishing a paper. I needed a break though. Not that the paper is hard. It's on child creativity. 


This week has been particularly stressful. I presented my felt board stories yesterday. It went well. I have my one hour presentation on Divorce & Child Abuse today. And class is from 12:30 until 7:45. Tuesday is my least favourite day. 
But tomorrow I find out what Day Care I will be doing the rest of my training at, so that is very very exciting! 


What's on your desk these days?


B
Tanya
3/19/2013 06:29:46 am

I want to read your paper on creativity, because it's about my kid!!!

Reply
diane
3/21/2013 10:23:16 am

my "desk' is the deep freezer, my #1 project this weekend; finding a desk. And turning the storage room into my room!

Reply
Bella
3/22/2013 04:08:08 am

Oh that's always so much fun!! If you still need help, I'd love to assist you when I come home. :) Cant wait to see what you do with it <3

Reply



Leave a Reply.