Today I woke up with much on my heart and mind. I have my first midterm, I had an evaluation, I was so tired, a friend has a crisis, Dad is sick, my future is up in the air and all these other things were going on...
I didn't feel like journalling or even really praying (gasp), so I just opened up my Bible. I was comforted and renewed by this:


"I will remember the deeds of the Lord;
yes, I will remember your wonders of old.
I will ponder all your work,
and meditate on your mighty deeds.
Your way, O God, is holy.
What god is great like our God?"


Ps. 77: 11-13 


Instead of focusing on how things don't seem to be working on right here and now, I will remember all of the ways that God has been so good in my life. And even a moment of thinking about that gives me joy and peace. 
God is good, world. He is so good! 


B
Chandler
2/20/2013 04:24:17 am

"And a peace that surpasses all my understanding, my life is in the hands of Your love everlasting." Praying for you, dear sister. Stay calm, and may His peace be your strength during the times of stress during this semester.

Reply



Leave a Reply.